The Berenstain Bears: Mama's Helpers (I Can Read! Level 1: Beginning Reading)

by Jan Berenstain (Author)

The Berenstain Bears: Mama's Helpers (I Can Read! Level 1: Beginning Reading)

The Good Deed Scouts are a group of bear cubs committed to doing a good deed each and every day. In this Berenstain Bears(R) Living Lights(TM) level one I Can Read, scouts Brother, Sister, Cousin Fred, and Lizzy set forth to find a good deed to do. The scouts decide that it is a good idea to help Mama Bear with her every day chores around the tree house. Emergent readers quickly learn that with kindness and cooperation, work gets done and then the fun can begin. Biblical values are brought out and Bible verses are quoted in this new addition to the highly successful I Can Read series. In addition to the faith-based messages always found in Zonderkidz books, we have the benefit of having our young readers learn about life's truths and lessons with the beloved Berenstain Bear cubs.

Select format:

Find books about:

More books in the series - See All

Jan Berenstain

Stan and Jan Berenstain introduced the first Berenstain Bear books in 1962. Mike Berenstain grew up watching his parents work together to write about and draw these lovable bears. Eventually he started drawing and writing about them too. Though Stan died in 2005, Jan and Mike continue to create the delightful Bear adventures from their family home in Pennsylvania, in an area that looks much like the sunny dirt road deep in Bear Country.

Lexile Measure
Guided Reading Level
Publication date
August 27, 2011
I Can Read! Level 1: Beginning Reading
BISAC categories
JUV033080 - Juvenile Fiction | Religious | Christian - Early Readers
Library of Congress categories
Christian life

Subscribe to our delicious e-newsletter!