The Poky Little Puppy and Friends (Little Golden Books)

by Margaret Wise Brown (Author)

The Poky Little Puppy and Friends (Little Golden Books)
Reading Level: K − 1st Grade
In celebration of the 75th anniversary of Little Golden Books, this collection contains nine classics: "The Poky Little Puppy, The Shy Little Kitten, Tawny Scrawny Lion, The Saggy Baggy Elephant, Tootle, The Little Red Hen, The Color Kittens, The Little Red Caboose, " and "Scuffy the Tugboat." Full color.
Select format:

Find books about:

More books in the series - See All

Margaret Wise Brown
MARGARET WISE BROWN (1910-1952), best known as the author of Goodnight Moon, wrote countless children's books inspired by her belief that the very young were fascinated by the simple pleasures of the world around them. Among her many bestselling Golden titles are The Sailor Dog, The Color Kittens, Mister Dog, Seven Little Postmen, and Home For A Bunny.
Lexile Measure
Guided Reading Level
Golden Books
Publication date
September 12, 2017
Little Golden Books
BISAC categories
JUV039060 - Juvenile Fiction | Social Themes | Friendship
JUV002000 - Juvenile Fiction | Animals | General
JUV041050 - Juvenile Fiction | Transportation | Railroads & Trains
Library of Congress categories

Subscribe to our delicious e-newsletter!