A Grrr-Eat New Friendship (Purrmaids #10)

by Sudipta Bardhan-Quallen (Author) Vivien Wu (Illustrator)

Reading Level: 2nd − 3rd Grade
Series: Purrmaids
Chapter book readers' favorite kitten mermaids meet a grr-maid (a puppy mermaid) in this 10th book in the series that's perfect for fans of Magic Kitten, Unicorn Academy, and more! A new student is coming to visit Sea School! The purrmaids are excited to make a new friend. But they're even more excited when they find out the student is a grrr-maid--half puppy, half mermaid. It's paw-some to make new friends from other parts of the ocean. But will jealousy between the purrmaids ruin all the fun? The adorable mermaid-kittens in this chapter book series will have readers paw-sitively hooked from page one!
Select format:
Paperback
$5.99

Find books about:

More books in the series - See All

Sudipta Bardhan-Quallen
Sudipta Bardhan-Quallen is the author of many children's books, including Tyrannosaurus Wrecks!, Quackenstein Hatches a Family, and Chicks Rule! She lives in New Jersey with her family. Leeza Hernandez is an English designer and illustrator who makes books for children. She is best known for her work on the Mia Mayhem series by Kara West. She lives in Florida with her family.
Classification
Fiction
ISBN-13
9780593301661
Lexile Measure
600L
Guided Reading Level
N/A
Publisher
Random House Books for Young Readers
Publication date
December 20, 2021
Series
Purrmaids
BISAC categories
JUV002050 - Juvenile Fiction | Animals | Cats
JUV037000 - Juvenile Fiction | Fantasy & Magic
JUV066000 - Juvenile Fiction | Mermaids
Library of Congress categories
Cats
Friendship
Dogs
Jealousy
Mermaids

Subscribe to our delicious e-newsletter!