Kittens in the Kitchen (Purrmaids #7)

by Sudipta Bardhan-Quallen (Author)

Reading Level: 2nd − 3rd Grade
Series: Purrmaids
Can the purrmaids win a cooking competition? Find out in this seventh book in the popular chapter book series perfect for fans of Magic Kitten and Mermaid Tales! It's time for another field trip! The purrmaids are off to one of Kittentail Cove's farms to learn about new kinds of food. As the daughter of two chefs, Shelly can't wait to make up new recipes with food from the field trip! It's time for a cooking challenge! But when the girls forget to set a timer, all their food is overcooked. Can the kittens fix their recipes before it's time to serve their teacher, Ms. Harbor? Kids who love cooking shows like Chopped Junior, Kids Baking Championship, and more will love seeing our favorite purrmaids experimenting in the kitchen!

Find books about:

More books in the series - See All

Sudipta Bardhan-Quallen
Sudipta Bardhan-Quallen is the author of many children's books, including Tyrannosaurus Wrecks!, Quackenstein Hatches a Family, and Chicks Rule! She lives in New Jersey with her family. Leeza Hernandez is an English designer and illustrator who makes books for children. She is best known for her work on the Mia Mayhem series by Kara West. She lives in Florida with her family.
Classification
Fiction
ISBN-13
9781984896070
Lexile Measure
560L
Guided Reading Level
N/A
Publisher
Random House Books for Young Readers
Publication date
January 20, 2020
Series
Purrmaids
BISAC categories
JUV002050 - Juvenile Fiction | Animals | Cats
JUV037000 - Juvenile Fiction | Fantasy & Magic
JUV066000 - Juvenile Fiction | Mermaids
Library of Congress categories
Cats
Food
Cooking
School field trips
Mermaids

Subscribe to our delicious e-newsletter!