Quest for Clean Water (Purrmaids #6)

by Sudipta Bardhan-Quallen (Author)

Reading Level: 2nd − 3rd Grade
Series: Purrmaids
Help the purrmaids clean up the ocean--and save a mermicorn friend--in this sixth book in the popular chapter book series perfect for fans of Magic Kitten and Mermaid Tales! Ms. Harbor has a fun new project for the purrmaids: a scavenger hunt! The purrmaids must search Kittentail Cove to find items around the ocean. Some are rare, like a special piece of coral. And some are too plentiful--like plastic human garbage. When Coral, Shelly, and Angel visit their mermicorn friend, Sirena, they discover that Sirena's younger brother is caught in plastic soda rings. It's up to the purrmaids to help their friend and clean up the ocean! Ocean conservation, recycling, and the environment are important topics that kids feel passionate about. This new Purrmaids adventure purr-fectly pairs the fun of a scavenger hunt with these important educational themes!

Find books about:

More books in the series - See All

Sudipta Bardhan-Quallen
Sudipta Bardhan-Quallen is the author of many children's books, including Tyrannosaurus Wrecks!, Quackenstein Hatches a Family, and Chicks Rule! She lives in New Jersey with her family. Leeza Hernandez is an English designer and illustrator who makes books for children. She is best known for her work on the Mia Mayhem series by Kara West. She lives in Florida with her family.
Classification
Fiction
ISBN-13
9780525646372
Lexile Measure
550L
Guided Reading Level
N/A
Publisher
Random House Books for Young Readers
Publication date
July 20, 2019
Series
Purrmaids
BISAC categories
JUV002050 - Juvenile Fiction | Animals | Cats
JUV037000 - Juvenile Fiction | Fantasy & Magic
JUV066000 - Juvenile Fiction | Mermaids
Library of Congress categories
Cats
Water
Environmental protection
Readers (Publications)
Ocean
Pollution
Mermaids

Subscribe to our delicious e-newsletter!