Kitten Campout (Purrmaids #9)

by Sudipta Bardhan-Quallen (Author)

Reading Level: 2nd − 3rd Grade
Series: Purrmaids
Chapter book readers' favorite kitten mermaids are going on their very first school sleepover in this series that's perfect for fans of Magic Kitten, Unicorn Academy, and the Fairy Animals series! Coral, Shelly, and Angel are SO excited to go on an overnight field trip! They're going to camp near an island where they can have a campfire and even sleep under the stars! But the problem with a group of three best friends, is sometimes someone gets left out. Shelly and Coral get to be partners on this field trip, but Angel has to be partners with one of the girls in the Catfish Club. Can she learn to make new friends and still enjoy the fun? The adorable mermaid-kittens in this chapter book series will have readers paw-sitively hooked from page one!

Find books about:

More books in the series - See All

Sudipta Bardhan-Quallen
Sudipta Bardhan-Quallen is the author of many children's books, including Tyrannosaurus Wrecks!, Quackenstein Hatches a Family, and Chicks Rule! She lives in New Jersey with her family. Leeza Hernandez is an English designer and illustrator who makes books for children. She is best known for her work on the Mia Mayhem series by Kara West. She lives in Florida with her family.
Classification
Fiction
ISBN-13
9780593301630
Lexile Measure
620L
Guided Reading Level
N/A
Publisher
Random House Books for Young Readers
Publication date
January 20, 2021
Series
Purrmaids
BISAC categories
JUV002050 - Juvenile Fiction | Animals | Cats
JUV037000 - Juvenile Fiction | Fantasy & Magic
JUV066000 - Juvenile Fiction | Mermaids
Library of Congress categories
Cats
Sleepovers
Mermaids

Subscribe to our delicious e-newsletter!