Biscuit and the Baby (I Can Read! My First: Shared Reading)

by Alyssa Satin Capucilli (Author) Pat Schories (Illustrator)

For fans of Clifford and Spot, welcome everybody's favorite little yellow puppy, Biscuit, in an I Can Read adventure!Woof, woof! Biscuit sees the baby.Biscuit wants to meet the new baby. But the baby is sleeping, and Biscuit must be patient--and quiet! Join Biscuit as he meets his brand new--itty bitty--friend.Biscuit and the Baby, a My First I Can Read book, is carefully crafted using basic language, word repetition, sight words, and sweet illustrations--which means it's perfect for shared reading with emergent readers.
Select format:
Paperback
$5.99

Find books about:

More books in the series - See All

Other series you might like

Classification
Fiction
ISBN-13
9780060094591
Lexile Measure
170
Guided Reading Level
G
Publisher
HarperCollins
Publication date
January 18, 2005
Series
I Can Read! My First: Shared Reading
BISAC categories
JUV002070 - Juvenile Fiction | Animals | Dogs
JUV013040 - Juvenile Fiction | Family | New Baby
JUV043000 - Juvenile Fiction | Readers | Beginner
Library of Congress categories
Dogs
Babies
Infants
Biscuit (Fictitious character)

Subscribe to our delicious e-newsletter!