World 2023: Incredible Facts, Awesome Photos, and Weird Wonders―For This Year and Beyond! (Weird But True!)

by National Geographic Kids (Author)

World 2023: Incredible Facts, Awesome Photos, and Weird Wonders―For This Year and Beyond! (Weird But True!)
Reading Level: 4th – 5th Grade
Series: Weird But True!
The BLOCKBUSTER kid-favorite series Weird But True! is busting out with a BIG, BOLD annual extravaganza of the wackiest, wildest, and downright weirdest wonders on planet Earth.

Discover Earth’s strangest animals, natural formations, festivals, ancient wonders, news, and more in this newest addition to the wildly popular Weird But True! family―an annual compendium of everything Weird But True! fans love ... and then some. Readers will journey across the seven continents, dive into the ocean, and even blast off into space to discover a whole wide world of weird. From the troll doll bug of Suriname to the Bog Snorkeling Championships in Wales to a technicolor village in Indonesia, Weird But True! World offers an unparalleled, adventure-filled exploration of our world’s amazing uniqueness.

Inside, you’ll find:
  • Stunning photographs
  • Wild, wow-worthy facts
  • Weird news
  • Shocking stats and infographics
  • Colorful maps
  • Personality quizzes
  • Adorable odd animals
  • And more!


This book is perfect for fans of Weird But True!, as well as Atlas Obscura, Ripley’s Believe It or Not!, and Guinness World Records, and any curious kid willing to embrace the quirky side of life.
Select format:
Hardcover
$24.99

More books in the series - See All

National Geographic Kids
National Geographic Kids inspires young adventurers to explore the world through award-winning magazines, books, apps, games, toys, videos, events, and a website, and is the only kids brand with a world-class scientific organization at its core. This book and series is created by National Geographic contributors, including researchers, photographers, content experts, and educational specialists.
Classification
Non-fiction
ISBN-13
9781426373312
Lexile Measure
N/A
Guided Reading Level
N/A
Publisher
N/A
Publication date
August 20, 2022
Series
Weird But True!
BISAC categories
JNF016000 - Juvenile Nonfiction | Curiosities & Wonders
JNF051180 - Juvenile Nonfiction | Science & Nature | Earth Sciences - Geography
JNF058000 - Juvenile Nonfiction | Travel
Library of Congress categories
Curiosities and wonders

Subscribe to our delicious e-newsletter!