Apple of My Pie (Norma and Belly #2)

by Mika Song (Author)

Reading Level: K − 1st Grade
Series: Norma and Belly

Join troublemaking squirrels Norma and Belly on more delicious adventures in the sequel to the graphic novel Donut Feed the Squirrels, the perfect next-read for fans of Narwhal & Jelly!

When local park fixture (and spy-master) Pops gets squirrel-napped, it's up to Norma, Belly, and their friend little B to save him! This time, their adventure takes them out of the park--and into the uncharted territory of . . . the local apple orchard.

Where can Pops be? Will this adventure end in tragedy . . . or in apple pie? Or both? With these best friends on the case, you never know what's coming next--but you can be sure there will be friends and delicious foods along the way.

I'm nuts for these sweet and silly squirrels. -- Ben Clanton, author of Narwhal and Jelly


More books in the series - See All

Kirkus

Starred Review
Fans of these sweet squirrels will devour this highly a-peel-ing volume.
Mika Song
Mika Song is a children's writer/illustrator who makes stories about sweetly funny outsiders. She grew up in Manila, Philippines and Honolulu, Hawaii before moving to New York to study at Pratt Institute. She studied animation and worked as an animator before getting into children's books.

In 2015, she received the Portfolio Award at the Society of Children's Book Writers and Illustrators Winter Conference in NYC. Tea with Oliver (HarperCollins) is the first book she both wrote and illustrated. Donut Feed the Squirrels is her debut graphic novel.

@mikasongdraws
Classification
Fiction
ISBN-13
9781984895851
Lexile Measure
N/A
Guided Reading Level
N/A
Publication date
June 20, 2021
Series
Norma and Belly
Little Maverick Reading List
Selection 2022

Subscribe to our delicious e-newsletter!