Big Time Trouble (Blue, Barry & Pancakes #5)

by Jason (Author)

Reading Level: K − 1st Grade

The fifth volume of the emerging readers graphic novel series about three friends (a bunny, a worm, and a frog) whose adventures are driven by their very different personalities. Perfect for fans of Narwhal & Jelly and Elephant & Piggie!

Blue, Barry, and Pancakes are best friends! They love epic poetry, wild rodeos, and going on TIME-BENDING adventures! One night, Blue prepares to read a poem to an audience of friends from around the neighborhood. But just before he takes the stage, he's frozen with stage fright. The gang decides to travel back in time to borrow a good luck charm from one of Blue's poet ancestors in the hopes that holding it will make Blue brave. But once Blue gets one charm, he realizes he needs one more. And then another one. And then another one...will Blue ever feel bold enough to take the stage, or will these three friends be looping back in time forever?!

Like all friends, Blue, Barry, and Pancakes can make mistakes... but at the end of the day, they always have each other's backs. And tops, and sides, and fronts, too!

Select format:
Hardcover
$12.99

More books in the series - See All

School Library Journal

Readers both new and familiar to the series will enjoy this latest volume.
Jason

Dan Abdo and Jason Patterson go back. Waaaaay back. They got their start drawing and writing stories in what feels like the early Jurassic period, also known as the '90s, when they were making comics in the back of their high school art room. Annnnnd they never stopped!

The acclaimed cartooning duo live, breathe, and eat comics and animation. They love writing and drawing stories more than anything else in the whole wide world, and they really hope you like reading them. Dan and Jason making everything together! They think it, write it, draw it, mix it, bake it, and serve it as a team. Just like Blue, Barry, and Pancakes, they're best friends!

Classification
Fiction
ISBN-13
9781250816979
Lexile Measure
N/A
Guided Reading Level
N/A
Publisher
First Second
Publication date
January 20, 2023
Series
Blue, Barry & Pancakes
BISAC categories
JUV039060 - Juvenile Fiction | Social Themes | Friendship
JUV019000 - Juvenile Fiction | Humorous Stories
JUV043000 - Juvenile Fiction | Readers | Beginner
JUV008110 - Juvenile Fiction | Comics & Graphic Novels | Humorous
Library of Congress categories
-

Subscribe to our delicious e-newsletter!