Super Cheat Codes and Secret Modes! (Press Start! #11)

by Thomas Flintham (Author) Thomas Flintham (Illustrator)

Super Cheat Codes and Secret Modes! (Press Start! #11)
Reading Level: 2nd − 3rd Grade
Series: Press Start!

When Sunny finds a list of cheat codes for his game, Animal Land gets turned topsy-turvy! With new weird and wonderful powers and effects, Super Rabbit Boy finds his latest adventure filled with easy modes, hard modes, and secret levels. It's more fun than ever... until the game starts to glitch! Can Super Rabbit Boy make his way through the madness and still save the day?

Thomas Flintham's full-color art on every page brings energy and fun to this action-packed series!

More books in the series - See All

Review quotes

A USA Today bestselling series!

The fast, repetitive plot uses basic, simple sentences and child-friendly objects of interest, such as lakes of lava, for children working on reading independence, while the nerdy in-jokes benefit adults reading with a child. A strong series start. — Kirkus Reviews

A strong addition to most chapter book collections, especially where there are gamers.— School Library Journal

The gaming gimmick and graphic layout is sure to appeal to many readers, especially reluctant ones. — Booklist

Thomas Flintham
Thomas Flintham loves to draw and tell stories, so he's lucky to be a full-time doodler and illustrator. He writes and illustrates the Press Start! early chapter book series. Thomas lives in the UK, but you can find him at
Lexile Measure
Guided Reading Level
Publication date
December 20, 2021
Press Start!

Subscribe to our delicious e-newsletter!