Onyeka and the Heroes of the Dawn (Onyeka #3)

by Tolá Okogwu (Author)

Reading Level: 4th − 5th Grade
Series: Onyeka

Onyeka and her superpowered friends set off to England on a rescue mission in this third installment in the Onyeka middle grade series, perfect for fans of Rick Riordan, The Marvellers, and X-Men.

Solari--children with superpowers--have always been native to Nigeria, but Onyeka and her friends have been alerted to one hidden in England. Tasked with retrieving the young Solari, they successfully complete their mission, arriving safe and sound back at the Academy of the Sun with Tobi in tow. Tobi's identity and superpower remain a mystery, until a breadcrumb trail leads Onyeka to the truth. But someone else has uncovered the secret, and unlike Onyeka, they don't have Tobi's best interests at heart. Can our superhero save the day once again?

Select format:
Hardcover
$17.99

More books in the series - See All

Kirkus Reviews

Well-crafted fantasy fun.

Review quotes



Tolá Okogwu
Tọlá Okogwu is a British-Nigerian author, journalist and hair care educator. Born in Lagos, Nigeria, but raised in London, England, she holds a bachelor of arts degree in journalism. Having spent several years exploring the world of blogging, hair care and freelance writing, she finally returned to her first love: fiction. She is the author of the Onyeka fiction series, including the World Book Day novella, Onyeka and the Secret Superhero, the Daddy Do My Hair? picture book series, and the Aziza's Secret Fairy Door young fiction series under the pen name Lola Morayo. Tọlá now lives in Kent with her husband and two daughters. An avid reader and lover of music, she's also a sucker for melted cheese. Learn more at tolaokogwu.com
Classification
Fiction
ISBN-13
9781665952446
Lexile Measure
-
Guided Reading Level
-
Publisher
Margaret K. McElderry Books
Publication date
May 14, 2024
Series
Onyeka
BISAC categories
JUV037000 - Juvenile Fiction | Fantasy & Magic
JUV013000 - Juvenile Fiction | Family | General
JUV012050 - Juvenile Fiction | Legends, Myths, Fables | African
Library of Congress categories
Magic
Schools
Fantasy
Fantasy fiction
England
Boarding schools
JUVENILE FICTION / Family / General (see also
JUVENILE FICTION / Fantasy & Magic
Ability
Rescues

Subscribe to our delicious e-newsletter!