Fitz and Cleo Get Creative (Fitz and Cleo #2)

by Jonathan Stutzman (Author) Heather Fox (Illustrator)

Fitz and Cleo Get Creative (Fitz and Cleo #2)
Reading Level: 2nd − 3rd Grade
Series: Fitz and Cleo

The dynamo team behind Llama Destroys the World continue their delightful and hilarious ghostly hijinks in their early reader graphic novel series, perfect for fans of Elephant & Piggie and Narwhal & Jelly.

Fitz and Cleo are: - Siblings (the closest)- Ghosts (the friendliest)- Best friends (the tightest)- Cat owners (Mister Boo approves of Cleo)- And now bandmates (only the gnarliest!), writers (watch out Hemingway!), filmmakers (auteurs), artists (the list goes on?!)... These two know how to keep spirits high and the good times rolling! In their first-ever second book, join the most adorable apparitions this way of the afterlife through ten gut-busting creative farces, including flexing their storytelling muscles with ghost stories, songwriting, and directing their first film.


More books in the series - See All

Review quotes

A Kids' Indie Next List Top 10 Pick

"Silly fun." — People Magazine

"A super silly, amazingly original, best-when-read-aloud picture book." — BookPage

Jonathan Stutzman

Jonathan Stutzman is the author of numerous books for children, including Llama Destroys the World, Don't Feed the Coos, Llama Unleashes the Alpacalypse, and Santa Baby (all illustrated by Heather Fox), as well as the Tiny T-Rex series. He received his masters at Temple University for film and digital media. He lives in Lititz, Pennsylvania, with his wife, Heather Fox.

Heather Fox is an illustrator and graphic designer, creating art in pen and ink, digital, and gouache. She is the illustrator of Llama Destroys the World, Don't Feed the Coos, Llama Unleashes the Alpacalypse, and Santa Baby (all written by Jonathan Stutzman). She lives in Lititz, Pennsylvania, with her husband, Jonathan Stutzman.

Classification
Fiction
ISBN-13
9781250239457
Lexile Measure
N/A
Guided Reading Level
N/A
Publisher
Henry Holt & Company
Publication date
March 20, 2022
Series
Fitz and Cleo
BISAC categories
JUV019000 - Juvenile Fiction | Humorous Stories
JUV008000 - Juvenile Fiction | Comics & Graphic Novels | General
JUV013070 - Juvenile Fiction | Family | Siblings
JUV069000 - Juvenile Fiction | Ghost Stories
Library of Congress categories
-

Subscribe to our delicious e-newsletter!