Penguins (Our Amazing World)

by Kay De Silva (Author)

Penguins (Our Amazing World)
Reading Level: 2nd − 3rd Grade

Bestselling children's author Kay de Silva presents "Penguins." The book uses captivating illustrations, and carefully chosen words to teach children about the 'social birds'. This series is known for its beautiful full-color images. The description in large text is simple enough for young readers or for a parent to guide a child through. There are also picture captions that provide more information to talk about with your child. Alternatively, a child of any age (even the child in you) can just look at the images and appreciate their beauty. This book depicts the wonder of the world of penguins in all its glory. Children are given a well-rounded understanding of these beautiful animals: their anatomy, feeding habits, and behavior. The following penguins are featured:

  • The fierce Adelie Penguin
  • The comical African Penguin
  • The aggressive Chinstrap Penguin
  • The awesome Emperor Penguin
  • The strange Galapagos Penguin
  • The regal King Penguin
  • The beautiful Little Blue Penguin
  • The burrowing Magellanic Penguin
  • The bad-tempered Rockhopper Penguin
Select format:

More books in the series - See All

Lexile Measure
Guided Reading Level
Publication date
June 20, 2016
Our Amazing World
BISAC categories
JNF051150 - Juvenile Nonfiction | Science & Nature | Zoology
JNF003030 - Juvenile Nonfiction | Animals | Birds
JNF046000 - Juvenile Nonfiction | Readers | Intermediate
Library of Congress categories

Subscribe to our delicious e-newsletter!