Dear Treefrog

by Joyce Sidman (Author) Diana Sudyka (Illustrator)

Reading Level: K − 1st Grade
Capturing the joy of finding a kindred spirit, this stunning picture book by Newbery Honor-winning poet Joyce Sidman tells the story of a lonely girl moving into a new home and the little treefrog that helps her connect to the beautiful world around her. Perfect for fans of A Butterfly Is Patient and They Saw a Cat. I See You suddenly among the tangled green a tiny dollop of frog where before there was only leaf . . . Are you new here too? When a shy girl moves to a strange new home, she discovers a treefrog perched in a secret spot nearby and learns that sometimes, all it takes to connect with the people and the world around us is a little patience, a curious mind, and a willingness to see the world through a different perspective than your own. With beautiful gouache illustrations by Diana Sudyka and magical, perceptive poems from Newbery Honor-winning author Joyce Sidman, the lives of one tree frog and the girl who discovers it converge, bringing solace, courage, and joy in finding a kindred spirit.

Joyce Sidman
Joyce Sidman is today's foremost nature poet for children. Accolades for her books include two Caldecott Honors, a Lee Bennett Hopkins Award, the Claudia Lews Award, and many stars and Best of lists. For her body of work, she won NCTE's Award for Excellence in Poetry for Children. She lives in Wayzata, Minnesota. www.joycesidman.com
Classification
Fiction
ISBN-13
9780358064763
Lexile Measure
-
Guided Reading Level
0
Publication date
May 20, 2021
Series
-
Age Range
4 - 7 years

Subscribe to our delicious e-newsletter!