The Great Caper Caper (Lady Pancake & Sir French Toast #5)

by Josh Funk (Author)

The Great Caper Caper (Lady Pancake & Sir French Toast #5)

In the fifth adventure of the Lady Pancake and Sir French Toast series, our delectable rhyming friends find their home covered in darkness and embark on a Las Veggies heist--perfect for fans of The Food Group series.

When Lady Pancake and Sir French Toast awake one morning to near-darkness, they are aghast. Who would steal the fridge light? And what if the fridge is--gasp--dark all the time? Not to worry. Our trusty heroes are on the case. Will they be able to bring the fridge back to its bright self, or will they have to live in semi-darkness...forever?

Select format:
Hardcover
$17.99

More books in the series - See All

Publisher's Weekly


R]eaders will giggle their way through this refrigerated fantasyland.

School Library Journal

Starred Review
A must purchase.
Josh Funk
Josh Funk is the co-creator of the Lady Pancake & Sir French Toast series, including Lady Pancake and Sir French Toast, The Case of the Stinky Stench, Mission Defrostable, Short & Sweet, and The Great Caper Caper. His other works include, How to Code a Sandcastle, Lost in the Library, Albie Newton, and more. Josh lives in Massachusetts and invites you to learn more about him by visiting joshfunkbooks.com.

Brendan Kearney is the co-creator of the Lady Pancake & Sir French Toast series, including Lady Pancake and Sir French Toast, The Case of the Stinky Stench, Mission Defrostable, Short & Sweet, and The Great Caper Caper. Brendan also is the author-illustrator of Forest, The Night the Moon Went Missing, and Fish. He currently lives in the UK with his family and invites you to learn more about him by visiting brendandraws.com.
Classification
Fiction
ISBN-13
9781454943631
Lexile Measure
N/A
Guided Reading Level
N/A
Publisher
Union Square Kids
Publication date
November 20, 2022
Series
Lady Pancake & Sir French Toast
BISAC categories
JUV019000 - Juvenile Fiction | Humorous Stories
JUV001000 - Juvenile Fiction | Action & Adventure
JUV050000 - Juvenile Fiction | Cooking & Food
Library of Congress categories
Picture books
Stories in rhyme
Mystery and detective stories
Food
JUVENILE FICTION / Action & Adventure / Gener
Pancakes, waffles, etc
JUVENILE FICTION / Cooking & Food
Refrigerators

Subscribe to our delicious e-newsletter!