Hello Ninja (Hello Ninja #1)

by N D Wilson (Author) Forrest Dickison (Illustrator)

Hello Ninja (Hello Ninja #1)
Reading Level: K − 1st Grade
Series: Hello Ninja

 Are you longing for adventure? Mischief? What about sandwiches?

Tag along with one sneaky ninja who is happy to share his busy day (but not his lunch) with curious kids everywhere in this rhyming picture book perfect for fans of The Three Ninja Pigs and 10 Little Ninjas.

Written by bestselling author Nate "N.D." Wilson and gorgeously illustrated by newcomer Forrest Dickison. Perfect for reading aloud and shared story time!


More books in the series - See All

School Library Journal

PreS-Gr 1-What do ninjas do all day? Through an upbeat rhyming narrative, readers follow one young ninja up into his tree house and out into a dynamic world packed with adventure. The text starts simple: "Ninjas hop./Ninjas chop./Ninjas love to belly flop" and incorporates humor: "Ninjas dance./Ninjas prance./Ninjas train the king of France." Bright, child-friendly digital illustrations welcome readers into imagined places far and wide: pirate ships, the jungle, the outback, the mountains, and then, to the backyard, and ultimately, to bed. Note: Hello, Ninja is scheduled to become a 2019 Netflix animated TV series. VERDICT Pair this title with Arree Chung's Ninja! or Miranda Paul's 10 Little Ninjas for an action-packed storytime for young ninjas everywhere. A lively read-aloud for picture book shelves.-Brianne Colombo, Fairfield Free Public Library, NJ

Copyright 2019 School Library Journal, LLC Used with permission.

Review quotes

 
Classification
Fiction
ISBN-13
9780062871954
Lexile Measure
N/A
Guided Reading Level
N/A
Publisher
HarperCollins
Publication date
October 20, 2019
Series
Hello Ninja
BISAC categories
JUV015010 - Juvenile Fiction | Health & Daily Living | Daily Activities
JUV037000 - Juvenile Fiction | Fantasy & Magic
JUV010000 - Juvenile Fiction | Bedtime & Dreams
JUV057000 - Juvenile Fiction | Stories in Verse (see also Poetry)
JUV032070 - Juvenile Fiction | Sports & Recreation | Martial Arts
Library of Congress categories
Imagination
Stories in rhyme
Imagination in children
Ninja

Subscribe to our delicious e-newsletter!