Metal Baby

by Stephen W Martin (Author) Brandon James Scott (Illustrator)

Reading Level: 2nd − 3rd Grade

For fans of The Boss Baby and Mustache Baby comes a laugh-out-loud picture book about quiet parents who unexpectedly bring home a baby that's a heavy metal sensation!

The Mumfords are a quiet family. They live on a quiet street and enjoy quiet things. So imagine their surprise when they bring home...a Metal Baby! The Mumfords try their best to quiet his cries. But he just gets louder and louder. Soon he's rocking all day and all night. And he's attracting a lot of fans! The Mumfords are exhausted. Their quiet souls are crushed. Is there any way to put Metal Baby to sleep?

Illustrator Brandon James Scott joins the author of Fluffy McWhiskers Cuteness Explosion and I Can't Draw to create this hilarious, hard-rocking romp of a picture book!

Select format:
Hardcover
$18.99

Find books about:

Stephen W Martin
Stephen W. Martin is a writer on Netflix's Emmy-nominated Trash Truck along with Frederator's Bravest Warriors. Stephen is also the author of several picture books, including Charlotte and the Rock, Fluffy McWhiskers Cuteness Explosion, and I Can't Draw. He lives in Los Angeles with his wife and dog. Visit him at Stephen-W-Martin.com.

Brandon James Scott is a creative director working in animation by day, and a children's book illustrator by night. Brandon is the illustrator of A Bear, a Bee, and a Honey Tree; I Was Born a Baby; I Live in a Tree Trunk; Cow Says Meow; The Dog Who Wanted to Fly; and Metal Baby. In animation, Brandon has worked on a range of hit series including his own creation, the award-winning Justin Time. He's helped make other shows like True and the Rainbow Kingdom, Pikwik Pack, and PAW Patrol. A born and raised Canadian, he currently lives with his wife and two children in Toronto. Learn more at BrandonJamesScott.com.
Classification
Fiction
ISBN-13
9781665924931
Lexile Measure
-
Guided Reading Level
-
Publisher
Margaret K. McElderry Books
Publication date
March 12, 2024
Series
-
BISAC categories
JUV019000 - Juvenile Fiction | Humorous Stories
JUV031040 - Juvenile Fiction | Performing Arts | Music
JUV013040 - Juvenile Fiction | Family | New Baby
Library of Congress categories
-

Subscribe to our delicious e-newsletter!