The Shattered Horn (Bravelands: Thunder on the Plains #1)

by Erin Hunter (Author)

The Shattered Horn (Bravelands: Thunder on the Plains #1)

A thrilling new arc in Erin Hunter's bestselling Bravelands series! Set in the African highlands and told from three different animals' points of view, this is a perfect adventure for dedicated fans and readers new to the Bravelands world.

Echo, a water buffalo, is chosen by the Great Spirit to lead after a horrific accident--but can't command the respect of any of his herd. Stride the cheetah is keeping secrets from his coalition that could get him killed for disloyalty. And Tailgrabber, a young hyena, is desperate to find peace between her clan and the lions of Noblepride--even though it marks a betrayal of the hyenas' longstanding allegiance to the Great Devourer. As the structures that once guided their lives begin to crumble, can each of these three unlikely allies hold their own against the coming storm?

Full of epic adventure and thrilling intrigue, this adventure will thrill readers who love the Spirit Animals and Wings of Fire series, as well as the legion of dedicated fans who've made Erin Hunter a bestselling phenomenon.

Select format:

Find books about:

More books in the series - See All

Kirkus Reviews

Only a start, but a strong one.

Review quotes

"Only a start, but a strong one." — Kirkus Reviews

Lexile Measure
Guided Reading Level
Publication date
February 06, 2024
Bravelands: Thunder on the Plains
BISAC categories
JUV037000 - Juvenile Fiction | Fantasy & Magic
JUV001000 - Juvenile Fiction | Action & Adventure
JUV002000 - Juvenile Fiction | Animals | General
Library of Congress categories
Water buffalo
HyenasvJuvenile fiction

Subscribe to our delicious e-newsletter!