Moonwalking

by Zetta Elliott (Author)

Moonwalking
Reading Level: 4th – 5th Grade
For fans of Jason Reynolds and Jacqueline Woodson, here is a middle-grade story in verse about a friendship between an autistic boy and an Afro-Latinx kid as they discover the punk-rock scene in 1980s Brooklyn.

Zetta Elliott

Zetta Elliott is a Black feminist writer of poetry, plays, essays, novels, and stories for children. Her poetry has been published in We Rise, We Resist, We Raise our Voices, and her picture book, Bird, won the Honor Award in Lee & Low Books' New Voices Contest and the Paterson Prize for Books for Young Readers. Her picture book, A Place Inside of Me (FSG Young Readers) was heralded as a resonant exultation of community and the importance of self-reflection. She lives in West Philadelphia.

Lyn Miller-Lachmann is an author, teacher, and librarian. As an adult, she was diagnosed with Asperger's syndrome and delves into her diagnosis often in her writing. She and her husband divide their time between New York City and Lisbon, Portugal.

Classification
Fiction
ISBN-13
9780374314378
Lexile Measure
N/A
Guided Reading Level
N/A
Publisher
Farrar, Straus and Giroux (Byr)
Publication date
April 20, 2022
Series
-

Subscribe to our delicious e-newsletter!