Nosotros Means Us (Bilingual English/Spanish)

by Paloma Valdivia (Author)

Reading Level: K − 1st Grade

A moving bilingual ode to the unshakeable bond between a parent and child in the tradition of Runaway Bunny and The Wonderful Things You Will Be.

If I were a sheep, you would be a lamb.

If I were a bear, you would be a cub.

As a mother holds her toddler, they muse over the way their love would translate if they were different animals. But no matter how they change, they will always be "us." This bilingual story is a timeless ode to the unshakable bond between parent and child.


Una conmovedora oda bilingüe al vínculo inquebrantable entre padre e hijo en la tradición de Runaway Bunny y The Wonderful Things You Will Be.

Si yo fuera una oveja, tú serías un cordero.

Si yo fuera una osa, tú serías un osenzo.

Con su niño en brazos, una madre contempla cómo sería elamorentre ellos si fueran diferentes animales. Pero por mucho que cambien, no importa. Siempre serán"nosotros". Este cuento bilingüe es una oda eterna al lazo irrompibleentre madre e hijo.


Select format:
Hardcover
$18.99

Paloma Valdivia
Paloma Valdivia is a Chilean author/illustrator who studied design at the Pontificia Universidad Católica Chile and has a master's in Creative Illustration from the Eina School of Art and Design in Barcelona. She is the illustrator of the New York Times bestselling Book of Questions by Pablo Neruda, among others. See more of her work at http: //palomavaldivia.cl/ or on Instagram and Twitter at @palomavaldivia.
Classification
Fiction
ISBN-13
9780593305140
Lexile Measure
290
Guided Reading Level
-
Publisher
Alfred A. Knopf Books for Young Readers
Publication date
May 11, 2021
Series
-
BISAC categories
JUV013060 - Juvenile Fiction | Family | Parents
JUV002000 - Juvenile Fiction | Animals | General
JUV030040 - Juvenile Fiction | People & Places | Caribbean & Latin America
Library of Congress categories
-

Subscribe to our delicious e-newsletter!