Let's Go Swimming! (Hello, Hedgehog! #4)

by Norm Feuti (Author) Norm Feuti (Illustrator)

Let's Go Swimming! (Hello, Hedgehog! #4)
Reading Level: K − 1st Grade

Harry and Hedgehog have a fun day at the pond in this adorable early reader perfect for fans of Frog and Toad!

Pick a book. Grow a Reader!

This series is part of Scholastic's early reader line, Acorn, aimed at children who are learning to read. With easy-to-read text, a short-story format, plenty of humor, and full-color artwork on every page, these books will boost reading confidence and fluency. Acorn books plant a love of reading and help readers grow!

It's a hot day and Hedgehog wants to cool off! He knows just what to do-go swimming! He and Harry go swimming and play games in the pond. But Harry is not ready to swim underwater just yet... Can Hedgehog help his friend face his fear? These sweet, laugh-out-loud friendship stories with full-color artwork and easy-to-read text throughout are perfect for new readers!


More books in the series - See All

Review quotes

Praise for Do You Like My Bike? (Hello, Hedgehog #1):

Selected by the Chicago Public Library as one of 2019's Best Books for Kids!

The effective graphic-novel style will appeal to early readers drawn to that format, and the carefully simple but energetic text will help those readers find success. The story is sweet, almost old-fashioned in its innocence, with basic messages about friendship and empathy. Cartoonist/author Feuti utilizes bright colors, highly emotive facial expressions, and color-coded speech bubbles to keep it kid-friendly and engaging... A fun addition to a young reader's collection. — Kirkus Reviews

Praise for Let's Have a Sleepover (Hello, Hedgehog #2):

Selected by the Chicago Public Library as one of 2019's Best Books for Kids!

The innocence and sweetness of the first book in the series continues to be felt here, a gentle introduction to common fears children face. Bright and clear illustrations enhance the humor and care shared between the two... Children looking for early graphic novels as well as those ready to advance from Elephant & Piggie will enjoy this low-stakes drama. A kind story about friendship in an appealing format. — Kirkus Reviews

Praise for Who Needs a Checkup? (Hello, Hedgehog #3):

Selected by the Chicago Public Library as one of 2020's Best Books for Kids!

Norm Feuti
Norm Feuti is an Geisel Honor-winning children's author, illustrator, and cartoonist. His early reader series Hello, Hedgehog! is part of Scholastic's Acorn early reader line. And his graphic novel series Beak and Ally is published by HarperCollins. Norm lives in Massachusetts with his family.
Classification
Fiction
ISBN-13
9781338677119
Lexile Measure
380L
Guided Reading Level
H
Publisher
Scholastic Inc.
Publication date
May 20, 2021
Series
Hello, Hedgehog!
BISAC categories
JUV039060 - Juvenile Fiction | Social Themes | Friendship
JUV002180 - Juvenile Fiction | Animals | Mice, Hamsters, Guinea Pigs, etc.
JUV045000 - Juvenile Fiction | Readers | Chapter Books
Library of Congress categories
Friendship
Hedgehogs
Best friends
Swimming
Little Maverick Reading List
Selection 2022

Subscribe to our delicious e-newsletter!