Dancing Queen (Jada Jones #4)

by Kelly Starling Lyons (Author) Nneka Myers (Illustrator)

Dancing Queen (Jada Jones #4)
Reading Level: 2nd − 3rd Grade
Series: Jada Jones

Jada Jones is back for the fourth book of this popular, celebrated series perfect for STEM fans!

"Readers who love Ivy and Bean or Katie Woo will want to meet Jada Jones." --School Library Journal

When the student council decides to host a dance as their next fundraiser, Jada feels nervous and queasy. She's excited to give back, but she can't dance! Still, she's determined to help the cause and show she cares. She practices her moves, gets help from friends, and even does research at the library to prepare--but will it be enough to help her create change in her community?


More books in the series - See All

Other series you might like

Kirkus

Fast-paced, with supersimple vocabulary and a smattering of earth science to spark interest in young rock collectors everywhere. 

School Library Journal

Readers who love Ivy and Bean or Katie Woo will want to meet Jada Jones. 
Kelly Starling Lyons
Kelly Starling Lyons is the author of Hope's Gift and Tea Cakes for Tosh. She lives in North Carolina with her husband and daughter and son, who love collecting rocks just like Jada.

Nneka Myers has been known to paint worlds filled with color, texture, life, and diversity. Based in Toronto as a character designer and illustrator, her artwork can be found in TV animation, children's books, comics, and social media illustrations. When she is not a busy bee, she can often be found looking for inspiration in vintage fashion, drinking tea with friends, or playing video games.
Classification
Fiction
ISBN-13
9781524790592
Lexile Measure
N/A
Guided Reading Level
N/A
Publisher
Penguin Workshop
Publication date
June 20, 2019
Series
Jada Jones

Subscribe to our delicious e-newsletter!