Cement Mixer's ABC (Goodnight, Goodnight, Construction Site Young Reader Edition)

by Sherri Duskey Rinker (Author) Ethan Long (Illustrator)

Cement Mixer's ABC (Goodnight, Goodnight, Construction Site Young Reader Edition)

Written by the author of the New York Times bestselling Goodnight, Goodnight Construction Site children's book series.

More than two million Goodnight, Goodnight Construction Site books have sold across the series.

From the author of the best-selling, #1 New York Times Best-selling book Goodnight, Goodnight Construction Site, this new alphabet concept board book features the same characters as the original, but is written for a younger audience. This lyrical story helps toddlers sing along with Cement Mixer, who churns out a rollicking alphabet rhyme while he shows Bulldozer that work can be fun and teaches little readers the words of the construction site, from A to Z. Work is always lighter when there is someone by your side to sing along!

Teaches children about friendship, teamwork, and the alphabet.

Features characters from the original book.

- Teaches toddlers their ABCs

- Kids learn about teamwork

- Story highlights the value of friendship

Fans of Mighty, Mighty Construction Site, Dump Truck's ColorsGoodnight, Goodnight, Construction Site and Steam Train, Dream Train Board Books Boxed Set will love this book by author Sherri Duskey Rinker and illustrator Ethan Long.

Perfect book for parents, grandparents, caregivers, teachers, and librarians to read to kids- Makes a great baby shower gift or birthday present for small children.

A great addition to the Goodnight, Goodnight Construction Site book series

Select format:
Board Books
$6.99

More books in the series - See All

Review quotes

"Colorful, engaging and fun for babies-and readers of all ages." —Red Tricycle
Sherri Duskey Rinker
Sherri Duskey Rinker is the number one best-selling author of Goodnight, Goodnight, Construction Site and Steam Train, Dream Train. www.sherririnker.com

John Rocco? is the number one New York Times best-selling author and illustrator of many acclaimed books for children, includingBlizzard, and Blackout, a winner of the Caldecott Honor. roccoart.com/index.html
Classification
Fiction
ISBN-13
9781452153186
Lexile Measure
N/A
Guided Reading Level
N/A
Publisher
Chronicle Books
Publication date
October 20, 2018
Series
Goodnight, Goodnight, Construction Site Young Reader Edition
BISAC categories
JUV010000 - Juvenile Fiction | Bedtime & Dreams
JUV009010 - Juvenile Fiction | Concepts | Alphabet
JUV041030 - Juvenile Fiction | Transportation | Cars & Trucks
Library of Congress categories
Stories in rhyme
Alphabet
Alphabet books
Board books
Construction equipment
Concrete mixers

Subscribe to our delicious e-newsletter!